Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-02-04 - 6:16 p.m.
Not quite "after" pictures....

OK, I'm in girly overdrive....the painters finished up the dining room today, and it is GORGEOUS. The pix don't do it justice....I will have to see if pix taken with natural light look better....everyhing look washed out. I want to run out to Home Depot RIGHT NOW and get that lamp, and I want to stay up all night laying down the pergo that's going to go over that worn out wood floor.

But alas, I don't think that would work, as we're going to have to put everything in the dining room the week after next, so they can work their same miracles on the living room...so laying the floor should probably wait until we are done schooching heavy furniture across it, huh?

So...here are my pix. I wish that the colors were more true....

The beautiful new ceiling...nary a crack!

The room itself. The back wall is darker than the side walls....on purpose!

1 comments so far
Lady M - 2004-02-04 18:12:56
Gooooooooorgeous!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here