Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-23 - 2:47 p.m.
It's happened

I've become one of THEM.

You know. The people who LIKE exercise. Who claim to feel GOOD when they work out.

Oh lord, what has happened to me?!?!

Tuesdays and Thursdays are my "two a days" days. Husband and I meet over the lunch hour, then I have Yoga on Tuesday and Spinning on Thursday. So last night, I'm walking across the parking lot after class, and it dawns on me. "wow. I feel GOOD. I feel cheery and accomplished and just GOOD".

Yikes.

But seriously--I managed to keep up through spinning class...kept my heart rate where it needed to be, and felt...proud of myself when it was over. Not bad for the fat lady in the back, huh?

Stayed home from work today...claimed cramps. (very 8th grade of me, I know....) It's true, but I really COULD have probably toughed it out. But I was going to leave early because of a stupid mandatory out of town function with Husband's job, and I had a bunch of work done, and Captain Freezy was planning to work for me anyway....so what the hell. It's all of 14 degrees here today...and snowing. Yeah..and we have to drive an hour north for this company party. Can't wait.

Must go now and put on a face so I can run to the vet's and pick up Millie, who had her insides put back inside again today....

Toodles....

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-01-23 15:58:09
Cramp City here too. Enjoy your Snow Day. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here