Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-22 - 2:09 p.m.
Boring mid week update (but with a cat picture)

Well, with banners now running, I oughta update, huh?

It's ass biting cold here. (Oh yeah colz, writing about the weather is a sure way to hook those new readers!) It's like an episode of Little House on the Prairie out there. Got out of the car and couldn't open my eyes to see the sidewalk in front of me.

Anyway.

Work is kinda chilled out this week, since our traffic person is gone. When she's gone, she needs to do logs (which tell us what spots to air, blah blah blah) for the time she'll be gone. So she gets HER work done early, and we get OUR work done early. It is way cool. So I worked like a crazy person to get all my pre recording done, and now I'm all set, just waiting for fires to start.

Got a bid for having our ceilings in the LR and DR redone, and having those rooms painted. The whole shebang for 2200. I'm thinking....YES. I mean, we can save a grand by doing the painting ourselves, but it is NOT going to look as nice, it's NOT going to get finished in a timely manner, and it IS going to be a big pain in our butts. I know this guy's work (he's my artist friend J's man/partner/spousal equivalent), so I know he's not going to spread toothpaste on the cracked ceiling and call it done. He painted Husband's house before we sold it, and it looked great.

What else? Two weeks from today is my consult with the hooter doctor. If everything is smooth sailing, I s'pose I could be getting my new hooters some time this spring. I'm sure I'll be all terrified and stuff when the time comes....right now I'm just so excited at the possibility. I finally got a sports bra that works...60 bucks, ELEVEN HOOKS down the front, and feels like a body cast. (www.enell.com) But I'm tellin' ya, if you need a really good sports bra, this is the way to go.

Our kitten, Millie, managed to pop some of her internal sutures from her spay last week. So she had this...lump. The vet is going to open her up again tomorrow and fix the problem...yesterday, he managed to put the lump "back" (eeeuw), and we kept her quiet in a dog kennel we have, but this morning, the lump was back. Poor Kitty. But VERY cute. That's her on the right, with her "brother" Claude. His full name is ClaudeRobertBADBOYNONONONO! Scored a shoe coup last night. Wanted some cute black boots to wear to a function at for Husband's work tomorrow night. (ugh). Stopped by Carnival Shoes after work and left with LEATHER ankle boots AND LEATHER shoes for THIRTY FIVE BUCKS. I'm feeling good about that! Tonight, it's spinning class after work, then an evening vegging in front of the tv. wooo. Ok. Welcome to anyone who just happens by....I'm usually grumpier than this, but what the hey.

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-01-22 16:05:53
WOW! WOW! WOW! Thank you so much! I'm serious, this one of the coolest presents I've ever gotten! You are wonderful. My lay-out is cranky and it'll take me a few to get the comments thing inserted correctly (remember, I can't even do HTML links), but I am looking forward to having it. Consarn g-books! And you saved me from them! And I get boodles of image hosting too! Whoo! I am so pleased. I wish I could convey how much. Thank you!!!! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here