Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-10 - 5:59 p.m.
A day out with "the girls"

Well. That was interesting.

Ladies, have you ever been to a specialty lingere store? One for hard to fit and post surgery women?

That's what I did today. Recently, I've purchased three, nay, four bras, none of which fit right. And yes, I measured. I have a thousand dollars worth of useless bras in my drawers (anyone need stuff in the 42D area?)and today I finally decided I was mightily sick of it. So I marched over to the specialty hooter holder place, and got fitted. The first thing the woman did when I took off my top is say "oh yeah, that's wrong", and grab between the cups and pull. "see how much that stretches? That shouldn't do that". She measured. It came up 36. No way in HELL will that get around me. The first one she tried on me made it difficult to breathe. Seriously. And there was armpit fat everywhere. But I guess we did better than some, because the third one I tried on was good. It's The Oprah Bra. I guess O really likes them. I can see why, because it seems to be doing the trick...my girls are higher up and better looking than they've ever been. It's a little tight for my liking, but I think I could manage to wear it all day.

SIXTY TWO BUCKS. For that, the damn thing should jump off me and cook dinner at the end of the day. Sheesh.

Speaking of dinner, Husband got it into his head that he's going to make a meal we saw on Thirty Minute Meals. So he's downstairs making onion soup and french fries. Personally, I don't deep fry. Too much mess and hassle and grease. But hey, if he wants to cook more power to him. I think it'll be quite the ego boost for him.

Later,

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-01-11 23:47:03
Good bra story. I paid $100 for a bra. The sheer relief of wearing a well fitting, supportive, and mostly comfortable bra was irresistable. I care for this thing like it's the Shroud of Turin so it will never wear out. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here