Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-01-01 - 11:41 p.m.
This should look familiar to LA.....

Yeah, yeah, completely unoriginal, stolen from LA, but that's ok, because she stole it first.....

LAYER ONE: On The Outside

Name = Colz. That's a nickname.

Birth date = August 4, 1967

Birthplace = Dayton OH

Current Location = NE Indiana

Eye Color = Blue

Hair Color = Mousey brown unless I have chemical assistance, which I ALWAYS do. Honey colored highlights.

Height = 5'5�

Righty or Lefty = Lefty. Righty. I eat and write left, pretty much everything else is right.

Zodiac Sign = Leo

LAYER TWO: On The Inside

Your heritage = Irish, Hungarian

Shoes you wore today = none. pink fuzzy socks

Your fears = Losing my husband. Pathetic of me, I know, but I waited so long to find him, and I don't want to think of not having him around.

Your perfect pizza = Hm. A general thin crust pepperoni, I guess

Goal you'd like to achieve = pay off the credit cards

LAYER THREE: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

Your most overused phrase on AIM = 'K

Your thoughts first waking up = What time is it? What day is it? Oh man, I do NOT want to get up.

Your best physical feature = my eyes. or my really cute feet.

Your bedtime = Midnightish. But if left to my own devices, I'd stay up until 1:30 or 2 and sleep till ten or 11.

LAYER FOUR: Your Pick

Pepsi or Coke = Diet Rite. Or fountain Diet Pepsi.

McDonald's or Burger King = Hm. BK. But I don't eat there much anymore. Subway for me.

Single or group dates = Single

Adidas or Nike = Nike. They fit my feet best.

Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea = None. Don't like tea.

Chocolate or vanilla = Chocolate.

Cappuccino or coffee = Neither. Don't drink coffee.

LAYER FIVE: Do You?

Smoke = No.

Cuss = OH yeah.

Sing = Yes, badly, and when I'm ALONE.

Take a shower everyday = Yeah. Sometimes I skip a day on weekends, but I have such bad bedhead I really need a shower to look normal.

Have a crush(es) = I guess once in a while.

Think you've been in love = I know it.

Like(d) high school = Blech.

Want to get married = Yeah. Not always---I wasn't one of those women who had her wedding planned from toddlerhood....but once it became apparent that getting married was an actual possibility, I warmed up to the idea quite a bit.

Believe in yourself = Depends on the area. I always have an underlying current of "I'm an imposter and they are going to find me out"

Get motion sickness = Nope. Got woozy a couple of times in flight training during steep turns, but never hurled.

Think you're attractive = Physically? No. But I'm smart and funny.

Think you're a health freak = No. But I'm trying to take better care of myself.

Get along with your parents = Yeah, quite well, actually.

Like thunderstorms = Yep

Play an instrument = Used to play clarinet.

LAYER SIX: In the past month have you...

Drank alcohol = No

Smoked = No

Done a drug = No

Made Out = yeah. Does it count if you make out with your husband? Cuz he really frowns upon me making out with anyone else....

Gone on a date = no. Dang. we're overdue for that.

Gone to the mall = Yeah.

Eaten an entire box of Oreos = Nope

Eaten sushi = Yes.

Been on stage = No

Been dumped = No

Gone skating = No, but I want to. I have custom made boots out in the shed, and I really need to get my butt to the rink.

Gone skinny dipping = Never

Dyed your hair = Oh yeah

Stolen anything = No

LAYER SEVEN: Ever...

Played a game that required removal of clothing = No

Been trashed or extremely intoxicated No

Been caught "doing something" = No

Been called a tease = No.

Gotten beaten up = No

Shoplifted = No

LAYER EIGHT: Getting Older

Age you hope to be married = I was 35. Would have liked to have found Husband sooner, but that's not how things were supposed to work out.

Numbers and Names of Children = 0

Describe your dream wedding = Mine was pretty much my "dream". Fairly formal, friends and family gathered, and a BIG FUN party afterward.

How do you want to die = in my sleep

What do you want to be when you grow up = dunno

What country(ies) would you most like to visit = I wnt to go back to Hungary

LAYER NINE: In a boy/girl

Best eye color? = Blue

Best hair color? = Don't care. Husband is bald.

Short or long hair = Short

Height = Doesn't matter

Best articles of clothing = Nice jeans

Best first date location = Gathering with mutual friends.

LAYER TEN: In The Numbers...

Number of drugs taken illegally = Hmm. None.

Number of people I could trust with my life = 2 for sure.

Number of CDs that I own = 75 maybe. Husband, OTOH, has about 1000

Number of piercings = 1 in each ear

Number of tattoos = None.

Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper? = 4 or 5

Number of scars on my body = two or three

Number of things in my past that I regret = Not a lot. I kind of regret Mr. Wrong. I kind of regret not wanting to be a doctor or lawyer or something "important". But I try not te regret, since who we are is the sum of all the crap in the past....

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-01-02 08:43:50
Filch anything you want to! That's what surveys are for! ;-) ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here