Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-12-08 - 1:52 p.m.
A swiped survey

OK, I'm going to join the bandwagon of folks who are swiping Pandionna's little survey thingie.

But first, I want to say this:

THIRTY FOUR POUNDS.

Yay.

Now, onto the survey...

Five songs that have been stuck in your head lately:

Haydn's Trumpet Concerto. (Hey, that's what happens when you work at a classical radio station)

"Midnight Sun"

"Step Into Christmas". Argh. Save me. Please.

That's all, I think.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four beverages you drink frequently:

Diet Rite

Diet Pepsi

WATER

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Five tv shows you liked when you were a little kid:

Laugh In. I was all of two or three when it was canceled, and I was one bummed toddler.

Gilligan's Island. To this day, I can usually predict the episode within the first five minutes.

Laverne and Shirley

Family Affair

Little House on the Prairie.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four places you go most often in your neighborhood:

Subway Sandwiches

Walgreen's

Local brewpub

The park

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four things to do when you're bored:

Play on the computer

Play on the computer

See what TIVO has recorded for me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four things that never fail to cheer you up:

My husband

A new magazine

Getting an e-mail from a friend.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four things you cannot live without (other than the basic necessities):

Comfortable shoes

Internet access.

Fancy soaps and lotions

TIVO. (yes, I am shallow)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About ten years ago...

I was working in western KS for 800 bucks a month.

I was involved with Mr So Wrong He Couldn't Have Been More Wrong.

I was looking desperately for a new job.

I weighed forty (sob) pounds less than I do now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About two years ago...

Husband and I were talking about getting married.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About one year ago...

I was trying to schedule Our First Chrismas As A Married Couple activities.

Aw heck, I can look it up on d-land. I was probably bitching about work.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today...

Worked out at the Y.

Worked on an important work related tech issue.

Slept through an emergency phone call at 6:20 this morning.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Seven things you love:

New car smell.

Hungarian Lekvar cookies. (apricot only, please)

Yoga (what? Who AM I??)

Having a dishwasher.

My Subaru

Our bed

Our cats

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Seven things you hate:

Blowhards

Cold and snow

Idiot drivers

The Bush Administration.

Sheeple

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Seven things on your desk at work:

Wedding pix

bottles of water

CD Stomper

Phone

Hand lotion

Mylanta

Clock radio

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Six facts about you:

I have blue eyes

I've never had a cavity or braces

I earned my pilot's license. (not current, though)

I'm ambidexterous

I didn't get married until I was 35

I prefer to drive a stick shift

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Five traits you like in members of the opposite sex:

Good sense of humor.

Good teeth

They carry stuff

they are a warm place for cold feet

their hands

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four things you would eat on the last day of your life:

lekvar cookies

chinese food

good ice cream

steak

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four cds from your collection that you will never get tired of:

Julie London "Julie is her Name"

The Manhattan Transfer

Miles Davis "Kind of Blue"

~~~~~~~~~~

Three music celebrities you would have sex with:

Can't think of any. Now, movie stars, that easy:

George Clooney

George Clooney

George Clooney

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Four things you'd like to learn:

Patience. (I stole this from LA)

Knitting

Horseback Riding

Scuba Diving

OK--back to work...

1 comments so far
Pandionna - 2003-12-08 18:31:01
Congrats on the 34 pounds! That is so awesome.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here