Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-12-02 - 10:15 p.m.
etc, etc, etc

Yeah, yeah, long time no write.

There's really so little to write about right now. It's all same ol same ol. Work. Home. Sleep (not enough). Work. Home. Sleep.

Thanksgiving was awesome. Big family to-do at my parents' house. In laws came, so there was no in law shuffle this year. Twenty some people, and a ton of fun. I know I've said it before, but I LOVE my family. Husband and I stayed up too late playing Euchre with my cousin and her husband. We all remarked that it was too bad we lived so far away, as we'd like to hang out with each other even if we weren't related. Food was great, and plentiful. I made stuffed cabbage, which was a HUGE hit. (yay me) Do you know how cool it is to have an aunt or uncle say it's as good as grandma's? My grandma was Cabbage Woman Extraordinare. Husband won't touch the cabbage, but my in laws had some. Husband made pies, and he did quite well. They were great, and he was proud of himself.

Despite staying on plan the past two weeks, I haven't lost a pound. Grr. I s'pose I should be happy to not have GAINED anything over Thanksgiving week.....ok, maybe I wasn't TOTALLY on plan...I was every day but last Thursday. I can't resist those Hungarian apricot cookies. HEAVEN. Hmm...and there WAS that biscotti.....

Anyway....later...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here