Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-11-14 - 1:20 p.m.
Phew!

I have Friday-itis. I REALLLLLY would like to play hooky. It's cold and blustery and just yuck outside. I'd like to cuddle up on the couch and watch stuff that TIVO has captured for me.

Had a dr appt today....as we suspected, the test results were all (and officially, as opposed to Tuesday's entry) negative. So I have another blood draw in six months to see if things have changed. I feel SO relieved.

Got an email from my mom...there will be TWENTY TWO people for Thanksgiving dinner. At her house, thank diety. It's going to be My Big Fat Hungarian Thanksgiving. My in laws will be overwhelmed. I'm making the cabbage, in honor of the traditional dish of the Hungarian Pilgrims.

Ha.

Am wearing my new "skinny" jeans. Alas, they are just a TOUCH snug. But the others I can take off w/o zipping, so snug it is. As of this week, and according to the scale at the Y, I've lost 30 pounds since May. And yes, I am still fat. That's what's so discouraging sometimes. Most people think "wow, if I lost 30 pounds, I'd be HOT!!". I'm.....still fat. But I'm working on it, and I feel good about how far I have come. And I tell you what, I am a BIG believer in the Weight Watchers program. Holy moly. I did the first 20 pounds on my own, and it took 6 months. I've lost 10 in about six weeks on WW. It was just the ticket for me, I think.

Anyway...enough rambling on. Happy weekend!

3 comments so far
Pandionna - 2003-11-14 15:09:02
Congrats on the weight loss! That's something to be proud of.
-------------------------------
Michelle - 2003-11-14 15:16:18
*30-year-old-midwestern-housewife-desperately-trying-to-sound-cool-accent* You go girl! Pandi's right, that really is something to be proud of.
-------------------------------
LA - 2003-11-14 18:50:59
Way to go!!!! Just think, you are no longer toting around the equivalent weight of a toddler. Or 3 grocery bags of canned veggies. Seriously. Go fill up a backpack with 30lbs of something and walk around wearing for a while. Then you'll see. 30 pounds is a big deal! Proud you. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here