Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-11-12 - 3:38 p.m.
Boring update

Taking a few minutes before it's time to hit the air.

Not a lot going on here. Husband had his colonoscopy on Monday. He says all he remembers is being on the gurney and thinking "I should feel sleepy soon", and then me waking him up saying it was over. (Hey, if they're going to stick a camera up MY butt, that's EXACTLY all I want to remember...NOTHING) Thankfully, they found NO sign of anything bad. One polyp, which they took out and will send to pathology, but the dr said he was almost certain it was nothing. I'm really quite relieved, as is Husband. His grandmother died of colon cancer, and his mother had it as well. She's alive and well some ten years later, thanks to preventative action.

So here's my public service announcement: if you have symptoms, or your doctor suggests it, get checked. I've had one as well, and really, if you can make it through the prep (liquid diet and serious laxatives the day before), the procedure is CAKE. Really. Demerol and Versed are your friends. I want some for home use.

That is all.

Now. Onto my health stuff....nothing to report yet, though I did have the abdominal ultrasound yesterday. No biggie, kinda cool, really. I saw my liver (Hi, Lily! Get it? Lily liver? Heh), saw my gall bladder (no stones) and even spied on a kidney. The tech said it all looked fine. So yay. I have another appt with my dr on Friday, when she'll go over all the blood work and the ultrasound, etc. And tell me I'm fine. (probably. Hopefully)

Work is nuts again. Lots of little technical glitches that just....piss me off. OH well. I'll keep on keepin' on.

In Thanksgiving news, things have worked out wonderfully. My in laws will be coming to have dinner at my parents' house. How cool is that? Now we don't have to run all over the northern part of the state. It'll be a pretty big gathering, but should be fun.

3 comments so far
LA - 2003-11-12 17:08:18
Whew!!!! ~LA
-------------------------------
lorster - 2003-11-13 11:16:31
They gave him a sleepy pill?? WHAT??? I didn't get a sleepy pill for MY but camera! No damn fair!
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2003-11-13 15:14:58
Glad to hear it! I'm still with you.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here