Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-11-09 - 7:28 p.m.
Woozy!

My vertigo came back yesterday morning, with a vengence. I rolled over in bed and zowie! Made yoga....challening....to say the least. I'm 99% sure it's what's known as benign positional vertigo. I have all the classic symptoms. So...not serious, but really annoying.

Poor husband. He is getting scoped tomorrow morning (nagging wife at work here...his grandmother died of colon cancer, his mother had it, and he's over 50....I told him to get his ass in there asap), and he's eaten nothing but jello, sherbet and broth all day, and he's just downed FOUR laxative tablets, after taking his first does of a liquid laxative. Poor baby. I had one of these a few years ago, and it was Not Fun. The prep, I mean. I don't remember too much about anything else, thanks to the wonders of Valium and Demerol. So I'm off work tomorrow, to drive him to and fro, but I have a work function in the evening. Boo Hiss.

Didn't do much of anything this weekend. I love TIVO. I just vegged on the couch watching tv. But really...the diziness isn't really conducive to much activity.

Some of you may remember The Angry Bridesmaid. If not, hit the archives for entries in August and September of 2002, before my wedding. I thought she and I had made amends of sorts, and we were having cordial email exchanges.

Apparently I missed a memo.

Her oldest kid is my godson. So, in the spirit of holding up my end of the bargain, I sent him his usual birthday presents. I used Amazon (a busy person's best friend), and sent AB a note that she should be on the lookout for a package for the kid's birthday. No answer. That's cool. She's busy, I'm busy, I'm sure she'll let me know when it gets there.

Nearly two months, and not a peep.

I am SO done. You know, there's no excuse. I don't care how busy she is, I don't care how the boys keep her hopping, there's NO EXCUSE to let nearly two months go by and not have time for a freakin' email saying "Got it. Thanks". I've sent so many birthday and Christmas gifts, and I am done. Finished.

I just need to figure out how to let it go, and quit expending energy on it. Because she's not worth it.

1 comments so far
Pandionna - 2003-11-10 00:53:35
I'd do the same thing. Why send gifts to someone who doesn't appreciate them, or who isn't being taught to appreciate them? Sorry about the vertigo. It's such a horrible feeling.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here