Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-28 - 10:48 a.m.
Do I have to do EVERYTHING?

M'kay, can you tell me what excuse there is, during business hours, for a radio station to run THE WRONG PROGRAMMING FOR FORTY MINUTES, and have no one notice until another staffer (me) calls in to ask what the problem was.

Anyone? Bueller?

That's right. There is none.

I swear, things are starting to feel like they did several months ago, when all I wanted to do was kill someone...co-worker or myself, it didn't matter. Christ. It's one of those days where it feels like everything is up to me. When I called, DQ had NO IDEA what was even on the air, and promptly launched into how busy she was making phone calls and rearranging her schedule and blahdey blah blah.

Captain Freezy is in today, which is a bummer. He was to be gone for three days, and, well, I need a break from him. He's taking Friday instead of today, which is nice on the one hand, and a pain on the other hand, since I'll have to do all his automation work for the weekend.

Grrr. Just grrr.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-10-28 14:52:18
Yes. You have to do everything. Now please begin slaying your dreadful co-employees (can't say co-WORKERS) in an orderly fashion. Nobody will miss them in the least and you will have the entire station to yourself. Just think, no stolen food, no messy bathroom, studio time whenever you'd like, no snafus, no weekend crisis calls... ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here