Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-27 - 12:26 p.m.
Falling forward

Note to self: next time, take the monday after fund drive OFF.

Yikes.

I have a SCREAMING headache. The whole right side of my face hurts. People keep talking to me. And, because our stupid state doesn't do that whole Daylight Saving time thing, we're scrambling around changing times and schedules and everything else in our automation. There have already been a few mess ups, but nothing too bad. Thank goodness for the VPN, for after awakening from an actual NIGHTMARE related to the time chance hassles, I dialed in and checked to see if things were going to go correctly.

They weren't.

The entire show that was supposed to run at 9 wasn't in the automation. So, at 8:57, still a bit bleary, I changed things around so everything would be fine. It was, mostly.

We've had some other fiascos, mostly because Captain Freezy didn't do what he was supposed to, and when I asked him why, he got a little pissy about it. The thing is, if he had TOLD me, "I'm not going to do this because I'm unsure about X", I would have happily done it for him. I ended up making those changes and it took all of five minutes.

Anyway....back to more work stuff...our next big test comes at 1, when we see if our latest time change related experiment works..

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here