Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-23 - 1:41 p.m.
Oh please

Snicker. Some of you parental types are SO predictable. "you don't know what you're talking about little missy, and you'll change your tune when you have kids".

No, actually, I won't, because I won't be having kids. And I STILL think that a lot of parents *I* am exposed to don't expect as much from their kids at certain ages as our parents expected of us.

And if you're not one of those parents, don't get all defensive on me. I don't really care about most people's kids, anyway. I was just musing. In my own diary.

Which brings me to another question. How come people are at all critical in other people's journals? I mean, unless you've specifically said "this is a blog, let's discuss stuff, it could get heated", a journal is someone's private space. Private musings, personal thoughts. Why go about cyberspace working to "set people straight", or whatever....

Dunno.

I've given it more energy than it deserves, that is for sure.

Work is really nutty at this point...by this point in a fund drive, all you want is for it to END.

2 comments so far
Rue - 2003-10-23 17:19:36
I�m a banner freak� so here I am. I think people comment on your personal life because it�s different than theirs perhaps. I know that I look at others and wonder why they do things the way they do or think that there are better ways to handle things. I typically don�t tell people that but I can understand the inclination. Also, people have a real hard time accepting that others won�t pro-create. I mean the horror� you�re supposed to right? Anyway, enjoyed the read� I can�t decide if I want kids so I�m not sure if the �wait till you have kids� line works on me either. Have a great day!
-------------------------------
Pandionna - 2003-10-23 21:29:26
With more than 6 billion people in the world, I'll let someone else's uterus take the punishment. ;-) Seriously, though, I suppse we'll never know what it's REALLY like to have kids, but that doesn't mean that the child-free can't have an opinion based on the kids in their family (nieces, nephews, cousins). And, it's not like we weren't kids once, ourselves. Maybe a 7-year-old can't change the bed, but a kid with teeth most assuredly should NOT be breast-feeding! That's just not healthy for the kid. They need to get other kinds of bacteria into their GI tract to promote immunity and GI tract flora and fauna. Some sorry excuse for a mother in D.C. got arrested for breast-feeding her 6-year-old on a bus. Yes, 6-year-old. Come on already!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here