Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-15 - 10:21 p.m.
Gone fishin'

Been MIA, I know. Stuff is happening, I just don't feel like writing...I guess because the stuff is so....mundane.

We're gearing up for fund drive...starts friday. Dear lord. I hate these damn things.

I'm working on getting estimates to repair our plaster ceilings...we really need to do that before we do anything else. I did score big at Penney's over the weekend....got panels and valances for four windows, PLUS a runner for the living room rug and spent 450 bucks. Yeah, that's a lot, but it was a STEAL for the curtains. I have my heart set on roman shades, but not for 500 bucks a window, I don't. Yeesh. No wonder people hang American flags as curtains.

The Weight Watchers thing is going ok. Have lost almost 4 pounds in two weeks, so that's good. I'm so sick of always being hungry, though. I'll whine about that a lot here, I'm sure. Tonight I dragged my butt to the gym and did 30 minutes on the bike, then came home and had Mexican food. Fajitas, which are a decent choice, but still.....

I just can't figure it. I've lost weight. I exercise 4-6 times a week. I take vitamins. Heck, I'm even taking some herbal/caffeine pill every morning. (no ephedra!)

And I am exhausted. Plumb tuckered out. If I lie down to watch tv, I'm asleep by 10. It's pissing me off. It's ESPECIALLY pissing me off because I KNOW what a dr would say to me. She'd tell me to lose weight, exercise more, etc, etc. HELLO??? That's what I've been DOING. Yes, I do feel better, but I'm still fricking EXHAUSTED.

Anyway.

Can I just say I'm full of glee at Rush L's "little problem"? However, I can't BELIEVE how sympathetic the Newsweek piece was. Sheesh. And even the term "botched back surgery" just makes it sound like "if the big stupid doctor had done his job right, widdle Wushie wouldn't have to take pills"

Bullshit. He's an addict scoring illegal highs just like any crackhead on the street. Just because his high comes in a handy pill form doesn't make it "better".

Anyway...I'm rambling....perhaps it's time to drag my exhausted ass off to bed....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here