Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-10-01 - 8:47 p.m.
Weighty Matters

Today I wore my "I lost 20 pounds outfit". And it felt damn good.

Went to the fat lady store over the weekend, because all my stuff is way the heck too big and baggy. Didn't find too much that worked, but I DID manage to find one nice looking work outfit. And contrary to popular belief, the big giant clothes do NOT make us look as thin as better fitted clothes do. Go figure.

Anyway....last night, I joined Weight Watchers online. My eating is getting weird, and I thought what the heck, I'll give it three months and see what happens. I did five months on my own and lost 20, maybe it's time for a change up in routine.

Then I promptly came home and ate two helpings of dinner and some fricking CHEETOS that Husband brought home. I didn't eat a TON of them, but still. I do great till I get home. There were muffins today for Diva's anniversary, I didn't eat them. There was some kind of "goody" every day last week, and I never touched it. But at night when I'm home....I dunno...I wish I could figure it out. Time for more time with the Dr. Phil book, I guess, to figure out what's going on in my brain.

But here's something I figured out....I've lost 20 pounds 3 or 4 times in my life. And then...something happens....I "take a break" that leads to a total re-gain plus some, or....whatever. Why do I stop at 20? What's so scary?

My mind. A scary place. Don't walk around in there alone.

1 comments so far
Andria - 2003-10-01 23:41:46
I think it's really great that you've lost all that weight on your own. I find it really inspiring to read what you are doing. I'm trying to do it too, and it's nice to know I'm not the only one.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here