Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-09-24 - 8:25 a.m.
Already Wednesday?

Same ol same ol around here, I'm afraid. Captain Freezy is out on vacation this week, so I have more time in the studios, and it's not as freezing cold.

Fall arrived with a big loud bang. It's cold and rainy. Whee. I hate fall and winter. With a bloody blue passion. Wonder if the Prozac will keep me going this year.

So...where did we last leave our heroine? We bought Pergo for the dining room, and I have a big ass collection of paint cards, in preparation for Operation Redo Downstairs. I think the Pergo will be pretty easy to install, and it'll make the dining room look 100% better. I'll post pictures.

Speaking of pictures....there's a brand new baby at our house!

We adopted from the shelter, through Petsmart. This is Millie. One problem.

Millie appears to be a Mellie. Animal Care and Control had her down as a her, but in playing with the kitten this morning, I'm pretty sure I saw a him down there.....the vet will confirm. But should we change the name? I'm really liking Millie.....

Here's the baby with daddy. Note the vacuum in the background....yeah, the vacuum is in our living room. We live in a house that has NO PLACE for a vacuum. (Though I think that the living room's not the BEST choice....)

That's it for now.

3 comments so far
Michelle - 2003-09-24 09:48:00
Hell, name him Milli Vanilli. They were male...kinda. And you can see if he lip-syncs.
-------------------------------
LA - 2003-09-24 16:32:09
What a sweetie! (The cat's cute, too.) Since I'm all about cold weather, I'm dancing a jig as fall rolls in. I pause in my dancing to shake my head at you thin blooded people (Mike and Wolf included) and then run off giggling because I'm NOT HOT! For the first time in months I'm NOT HOT!!! BTW, the cat couldn't care less if you named it Hortense or something. I have a male cat named Polly. He deals with it just fine. And Soul Sistah! My new house has nowhere for the vacuum to live either! We're ripping out the ONLY non-bedroom closet (it's about the size of a coffin) to make more space in the back entryway just so I have somewhere to park the vacuum and the brooms and such. If we take out the walls, we'll get an additional 4" on either side. Why this dumb closet was built like this in the first place is a mystery. Just like why my front door is flush with the sill and I have to stand on the step below it to unlock the door. Or why the wall tile in the little bath is a dark cream and the floor tiles are a not compatable ivory shade and the upper walls were painted NILE GREEN. Or why the back door was mounted so it only opens 3/4's of the way and I have to edge in like a hyrogliph character. Or why there's cheezy bathroom linoleum in the front hall. Or... you take my point, I'm sure. ~LA
-------------------------------
Andria - 2003-09-24 22:42:33
Your kitty is SO CUTE!!!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here