Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-09-14 - 6:15 p.m.
Road Trip

Ahem. Where was I?

Oh. Yes. Went to a conference.

Good conference, mostly. I've been to better, session wise, but I learned stuff.

And spent three days in Phoenix.

I wanted to stay forever. Yeah yeah, it's hot. But as a pretty much lifelong midwesterner, lemme just say, it IS the humidity. Sheeeesh. Gimme the dry hundred degrees in AZ over the oppressive, sucks your will to live 70%humidity of IN any day.

The travel went well. I'm glad I found direct flights. Neither one was full, so Husband and I got a row to ourselves. My only complaint would be the guy in front of me who reclined his seat ALL the way back on the trip out. I felt like I was supposed to be doing dental work on him. Really. Don't recline. I know the seats give you that option, but seriously...the poor soul behind you may have a panic attack or something from being all hemmed in there....

The resort was LOVELY. Everyone very friendly (hey, I know, they wanted tips), the suite was great, it wasn't crowded. Loved it. want to go back some time when I can use the pool during the day. (I was in meetings and sessions during the day....so I didn't get to have fun until after 5)

So. We're back. Safe and sound and such. I got the laundry done, which is a good thing. Husband did the shopping. I sorted through some mail...good gawd, but we get a lotta crap. I haven't felt so well today...had a couple of kind of scary bouts of vertigo earlier....I'm hoping it has something to do with the air travel, jet lag etc, etc. It was pretty scary....even had Husband a bit concerned.

I got the new Dr. Phil book....you know, the weight loss one. I like the guy. I think he's no bs. I think there's probably good stuff in that book...I'm just not sure I'm ready to deal. In the past week or so, it's been REALLY hard for me to keep control over my eating. I've mostly done ok, but today...man...good night nurse. And I can't figure out WHY. Maybe the book will help me. I dunno. Or maybe the book will make me hate myself even more, for being weak and sad and some kind of coward. We shall see.

Anyway....back to the grind tomorrow. I should be all refreshed and full of great ideas from the conference, and all I could think about in those sessions was "oh, yeah, that's a great idea...too bad it would never fly at our station". Sigh. Feeling defeated before I even start.

Catch ya later...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here