Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-09-07 - 7:26 p.m.
Fun!

Fun weekend.

FUUUUN.

Former roommate from college got married. I love her. If not for her, I probably wouldn't have stuck it out those first few weeks. I was so MISERABLY homesick that I cried every day for two weeks, and didn't eat for three.

Really. Did. Not. Eat.

I should look into that again....

Anyway. She was kind and sweet and even though we never see each other and hardly ever talk, I love her. I hope she has much happiness, because she deserves it.

Have you ever seen a more beautiful bride?

I've never seen a happier one, that is for sure. She glowed, she cried, she was just....lit from within.

And it dawned on me while we were riding to Indy, that it was 17 years ago THIS WEEKEND that we were freshman in college. It was beastly hot, and four of us moved into "The Apartment", a suite of rooms that once housed a housemother, when such things were deemed necessary. We were the only freshmen on the floor, and what a combo we were. Yikes. Three of us made it through college in four years, and we don't really know WHAT happened to our fourth roomie. ( I DO know I did an Ab Psych paper on her junior year, if that gives you any clue....) And the three of us are still friends, though life, marriages and kids have made our contact SO sporadic.

But last night was wonderful. I almost cried several times. I love those two women, I love them like sisters. (And I loved one even more when she looked at me and said "Damn. Not a WRINKLE on you!) And I hope like hell that it's not another ten years before we all see each other again.

Anyway....here we are on the last day of freshman year. (AB Psych roomie is on the right) (I couldn't find the beginning of the year picture....)

And here was are last night. Not too much worse for the wear, eh? Interesting...we are in the same order as we were in the first picture. And OK, I have more chins than I used to. Can you believe hat the woman on the left had baby #3 less than 3 months ago?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here