Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-09-02 - 8:24 p.m.
I've had better days....

Well, M the cat is gone. We took her in this morning, and the vet said to leave her, he'd do blood work, and I should call in the afternoon to see what he discovered. When I called and talked with him, he said she was in renal failure, and there was really nothing to do but put her to sleep.

So. That's it. The little calico kitten I brought home 14 years ago is gone now. Where did that time go? I miss her. Thank goodness for the other two cats. I'll miss how she would talk to me. I'll miss her serious face.

Dammit. I'll just miss HER.

She's being cremated, and we'll have a box containing her ashes some time next week. I feel better doing that than if we'd had her taken care of in a mass cremation.

I cried last night, but I haven't really let go today. I'm sure I will some time.

In other news....Husband got back his post vasectomy report...no swimmers! One more clean test and I can go off the pill. It'll be interesting to see what my body does without the regulation it's had for 12 years.

Hug your pet.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here