Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-29 - 11:38 p.m.
MMMmmmmmm

Oh my.

Have mercy.

Yes, I had my first massage today. It was FRICKING MAGICAL.

Left work and headed to the place, only to find the doors locked. The therapist has an office in a downtown office building, and it was locked. Of course, I'd left the post it note with the phone number at work. So I called the evening host and said "There's a post it on the right side of my monitor with the name Blah blah. Can you get it and tell me the phone number?" So I called the number and got voice mail. Decided to stick around for a few minutes longer, and the therapist called back. Needless to say, she wasn't happy that the doors were locked. I finally made my way to the office, disrobed as instructed, and spent an hour in absolute bliss. She found owie spots I didn't know I had, one in the tendon along my right arm (computer mouse, anyone?), along my collarbones, and the BIG OWIE, that spot in my back that cramped up a month ago and won't let go.

I love her.

I think everyone in the universe should get a massage. I can't imagine that crack feels any better. I made my next appointment before I left. I got AN HOUR massage today. For an entire HOUR, someone was rubbing my tired, achy, stressed out body. And I didn't have to feel guilty, worry about reciprocating, or make sure I didn't get too relaxed for sex (which, face it, often follows marital massages) And I feel way better.

Wheeeee.

Another good thing I came across this week is expensive face stuff from Mario Badescu. If you go to their web site and click on "consultation", you can answer some questions and get free stuff in cute little bottles in the mail. I got my free stuff, and I am TELLING YOU....a DAY later, my skin looked better. Whaaa? I have prescription topical antibiotics and Retin-A, and was still doing regular battle with serious zits from hell. With this stuff, I put the drying cream on the zit when I went to bed, and saw a DRASTIC improvement overnight.

So naturally, I hopped online and spent way too much on full sized bottles of the stuff.

In other news, I have a kitty I fear will be crossing Rainbow Bridge soon. She's 14, and she's been with me since I moved out on my own....she's been with me when I went to KS, back to IN, to OH, and back to IN again. She's been a great cat, except for being a pee cat, and I'm just so sad, wondering where the last 14 years went....they flew by, and now I have to get ready to say goodbye to her. She's lost weight, she's not grooming herself as she should, and pretty much all she likes to eat is baby food. I can't bring myself to call the vet, because I don't want to hear the bad news. But we'll take her next week, and see what he says. I'm not sure I have the strength to be there when she goes to sleep.

Speaking of sleep..I gotta get some.....tomorrow we take my car in for an oil change and to have a weird noise checked out, then we'll head up to the the classic car festival/auction in Auburn. Maybe we'll see a celebrity or two....they've been known to frequent the festival.

Toodles

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here