Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-27 - 3:47 p.m.
It's 87 degrees

Would it be totally bad of me NOT to ride my bike after work?

I mean, it IS 87 fricking degrees.

BUT...I HAVE TO HAVE TO HAVE TO get back on the cardio bandwagon. We're back in the saddle as far as weights at the Y go, but I haven't done any cardio. And as we all know, it's the cardio that will do the most toward getting rid of my fatass.

But it's 87 degrees.

If I'd been thinking, I would have grabbed my gym bag on my way out of the house this morning and stopped by the Y on my way home for some cardio. But going home and coming all the way back seems like too much work.

Whine whine.

I'm BAAAACK!

Made pasta salad last night. I think I could feed a small nation out of this bowl. It's HUGE. Lots of veggies, some garbanzo beans, some tuna....it's YUM. But I don't think it'll all get eaten before it turns into a science experiment. Will have to encourage Husband to eat more than his fair share.

Lots of storms yesterday...and, as usual, they wreaked havoc with both our stations and Husband's stations. What a pain. Today has been much calmer.

Just finished reading "She's Not There" by Jennifer Finney Boylan. Great book. Jennifer used to be James, and the book is her story. I have nothing but respect and admiration for James' wife Grace (aptly named), who loved James enough to allow him to become Jenny, the person she always was. It's a good read.

Back bothering me again. Have a massage on Friday...I think I will probably arrive home Friday evening in an ooey, gooey post massage puddle.

Can't wait!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here