Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-25 - 4:58 p.m.
It could have been worse....

First day back. Not too terrible. Alone much of the afternoon, which is AOK by me.

Hoping to jet outta here early. I SHOULD go riding, but I think I will stop by the grocery for stuff for dinner. Husband is planning to grill burgers. I might make a nice pasta salad. I'm getting tired of our regular routine meat/rice/salad dinners. And I can take pasta salad to lunch. or something.

I guess it was a good week for me to be gone. Captain Freezy tells me that there were lots of technical/equipment problems last week. I'm glad I was gone. The first thing he said to me was "you can't go on vacation again".

Heh. Watch me.

Our old kitty M is getting skinny. She lost more weight while we were gone. She doesn't seem to be eating much, though she is really interested in human food, trying to swipe a scrap or two when we're eating dinner. I had Husband get some baby food at the store, and she loves that. So....I guess we feed the cat Gerber. Gonna see how this week goes, and probably take her to the vet in the next week or so.

I guess that's all from here....gonna see who is gone and if it's safe to take off....I'm such a slacker....

toodles

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here