Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-24 - 8:53 p.m.
My summer vacation. (MANY images!)

Yep. Back to work tomorrow. Bleah. I'm glad we pushed to get home yesterday, though, because it was nice to have a full day at home. We managed to get to the Y and do our usual routine today, so that was good...getting back in the groove, as it were. My biggest excitement came when I stood on the scale in the locker room. I was SURE that I gained a ton of weight...I was afraid I'd undone all of what I'd spent the last four months doing. So I started off with the weight back at my original weight. Nope. Less than that. OK, that's good. Kept moving that little counterweight thingy to the left.

Damn.

I am a pound LIGHTER than when I left.

Yee Haw.

Of course, that DOES concern me a bit, as I did no real exercise last week, and still lost about what I've been losing while being obsessive compulsive.

But, whatever. It's better than a poke in the eye, right?

OK, time for pictures....

Here we are yesterday, in Smoky Mountain National Park. We were on our way home, and asked another couple to take our picture.

Here we are rafting. We'd never been before...it was great, though the trip we took wound up being a little tame for us....so we might spice it up a little next time.

Here's where we stayed:

The view from the front door:

If you look to the left, you can see Husband's arm as he tosses my pillow on the bed. The place has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full sized washer and dryer, (how nice is it to come home with CLEAN clothes for a change?), and a fully equipped kitchen. I could live there, I think. I understand why my parents go there for a month or more at a time.

Here's the view outside our window:

And finally, us on the roller coaster at Dollywood. You can't tell in this picture, but in the actual picture, my hair is standing straight up. I kept my eyes closed the entire ride. Figured it would be less scary that way.

And that's all for now. Chat soon....

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-08-25 00:02:22
I don't think I've ever looked like I was having as much fun in MY vacation pictures as you do in yours. Sounds (and looks) like a GREAT trip!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here