Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-08-01 - 11:20 a.m.
Whiiiinnnnne

Well. The dr appointment this morning was even more depressing weight wise than my experience with the scale at the Y.

Three months.

Three months of watching caloric intake, making sure that output exceeds input.

Three months of excercising an average of 5 times a week.

You know what the official doctor scale net loss it?

Seven pounds.

Seven pounds in THREE damn months.

I want to cry. And give up. At this rate, that's not quite thirty pounds a year. Do you know how long until I am a "normal" weight?

Do you?

Two and a half years.

At least.

I know, if you read this journal regularly, you're sick of the diet whining. But, well, if a girl can't whine in her journal, where can she whine?

I suppose I could reduce my calories further, but I'd be REALLY cranky then. As it is, I'm pretty much in a constant state of some kind of hunger. It ranges from "ohmygod I'm starving" when I get home from work to "well, I'm not starving now, just a little hungry" right after a meal.

Dr. ordered a thyroid test, so I had blood drawn for that today. I don't expect there to be anything wrong, but it will make me feel better to know that's ok.

Sigh.

I guess I just get to keep on keepin' on.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-08-01 14:45:24
Well that sucks like an Electrolux. You've been working so hard! At least you feel better, right? I mean stronger, less flabby, better able to cope with stuff, even a bit sexy when you pedal along? I am woman hear me roar. Please don't give up. You are my inspiration. Seriously. I go to put an ooey-gooey in my mouth and I think, "WAAAAAIT a darn minute! Colz is hanging tough, so can you." ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here