Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-30 - 10:35 p.m.
We are SO married

OH yeah. That realization came to us both about 6:30 this morning.

(If ya can't stand a little bathroom talk, you best move along)

I slept through the night last night, never getting up for my customary 3 am pee break. So by 6:30, I REALLLLLY had to go. I was awakened by the next door neighbor banging on his lawn mower. I pulled the stick outta the window to close it and shut out the noise, and I realized I couldn't go back to sleep without first making a pit stop.

One problem. We only have one bathroom, and Husband was in there taking a shower. I thought I could wait him out. After all, how long can he take? He's bald and doesn't shave his legs.

Ten minutes later, I was in PAIN. I got up, knocked on the door and said "Honey, I gotta PEE!" "OK, come in". "Can I pee in front of you?" "Yeah".

So there ya have it. I dropped trou and peed while my husband showered. I NEVER thought I'd do that. I come from the prude family. I've never seen my parents naked (thank you GOD), we were big on closing doors when going to the bathroom and sleeping....this is out of character behavior. And as for Husband, heck, he's more uptight than I am...as I've mentioned before, he's the Amazing Husband Who Never Passes Gas.

We have no pride left.

Though I think another step along the way to being So Married is when you can see each other naked and be completely....not interested. We've had occasion to shower together because we were in a hurry, and it was strictly business...no funny stuff.

But I guess it shows how completely at ease I am with him.

And how much we need a house with two bathrooms.

We had a little tiff this evening. I came home from my bike ride just as he was coming home with dinner stuff. We got an invite to my cousin and her husband's annual cookout. It's the Saturday our vacation starts. I thought "cool. we can go to that, then head to the Smokies for our vacation". HIS reaction was an immediate "Well. We can't go". Then he started in about how he would have to work that weekend if he was going on vacation, yadda yadda. So we were a little snappy. I finally told him at dinner what I didn't like was the immediate "we can't go"....I was hoping for at LEAST a little discussion. We'll most likely end up going. I just think it will be so nice to enjoy the cookout and know that after a nice LONG drive, we have several days in the Smokies ahead of us.

Been looking at my resume, trying to figure out how I could be marketable. DQ and I have been having some really productive and enlightening chats. I would move from here in a heartbeat, but Husband......not so much. He's worked at his station for 25 years. He's a creature of habit. I'm trying to get him to open up to the possibility that we can go ANYWHERE. If we've always wanted to live in, I dunno, Florida, there's no reason we can't set that as a goal and work toward it. There's no reason to stay here, other than plain old intertia.

Anyway...that's the update from here. I hit the bike after work and went TEN MILES. I rule.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-07-31 11:26:35
I know you might feel like some element of mystery has forever withered. I can tell you though, we pee in front of each other, do gross grooming with and for each other "Hold still, Hon, you've got a zit under your ear.", hell, Mike's seen me give birth! But still often enough we look at each other with fresh delighted eyes and truly "see" someone enticing and full of possibility. Breaking the bathroom barrier is just a single facet of a diamond relationship. It still sparkles, even you've seen him trim his toenails. :-) ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here