Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-28 - 11:22 p.m.
Well. That went ok

For a Monday, with new programming, and new automation scripts, things went ok today. Our new noon show went off without a hitch, which was pretty cool. DQ and I are a two woman team, and we've got each others' backs all the time.

I like it.

We have a food thief at work. I hate food thieves. May they all eat tainted food. I mean, what is so damn hard about the concept "if you didn't bring it, don't eat it?" Why should I have to explain this to people? I wrote a nasty/stern memo basically stating that we have a decent idea of who took the food (clearly marked, in the FREEZER), and we won't tolerate stealing of any kind...if you're caught, you're gone.

Yanno, it isn't about the pizza, or the cheese and crackers, or the bottled water. It's about trust. We give volunteers keys to the building and let them be there unsupervised. It's a HELL of a lot more trust than most people are given in a volunteer, or even part time, position. And someone breaks that trust.

Fuckers. My instinct is to plant some pizza with a lovely Tabasco garnish.

So. After composing my nastygram, I came home and hit the bike. The park is still pretty empty, and it can get a little creepy on certain stretches of the trail. Thank diety for my mace. But it felt good to be back out there.

Exercise done today: 40 minutes/7.1 miles on the bike.

1 comments so far
Michelle - 2003-07-29 06:39:59
Take a cue from my cousin's solution to food thieves; ex-lax baked into a chocolate cake works wonders. Just keep an eye on who's hitting the potty eighteen times in one shift.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here