Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-27 - 11:25 p.m.
Well I'll be.....

Well I had a happy little surprise today!

I decided to head out to the fat lady store (aka Lane Bryant) to see what was on sale and, specifically, if they had any jammies on sale. While I was there, I saw a cute little outfit that I realized would go with the Fabulous Shoes I bought at Kohl's yesterday, AND would look FINE for my former college roommate's upcoming wedding.

So I grabbed a skirt in my normal ginormous size, along with some tops in different sizes. Put the skirt on. Too big. Seriously too big. Huh. Interesting. Well, I can still see how the outfit looks. Tried on the big size top. Eh. Tried on the smaller size top. Huh. Not bad. Kinda nice, actually. With the Fabulous Shoes, I might look pretty ok! The weird thing was, I looked thinner in the smaller clothes, as opposed to the big baggy ones. So...grabbed a skirt a size smaller, and bought it without trying it on.

Now I have to go back to the store. I got home and excitedly tried on my new outfit(s) with the Fab Shoes for Husband. And I realized that the less ginormous sized skirt was still too big. How can that be? But it is. Big ol' gappy gap around the waist. So I guess I'll take it back for a smaller one.

Hee.

All the women reading this KNOW that an old college friend occasion is a Big Deal when it comes to how you look. I mean, these are people I haven't seen in YEARS...I gotta look good. OK...I gotta look...not really bad. I have to at least not make them say "wow. has SHE let herself go". So I think my new outfit will allow me to pull off...not heinous.

And I used the debit card, so there.

Husband and I finally sat down and used some of the house money to pay off FOUR, count 'em FOUR credit cards. And that was just round 1. My GOD but does that feel good. SO good. Since the house sold, we're in decent shape. We don't NEED credit cards, really, because together we're pulling in plenty to pay the bills and buy groceries, etc, etc. We will REALLY be able to do some serious saving once we get the credit cards gone. We've already decided that our reward for paying off the cards will be another cruise. And after we've got stuff paid off, we'll be in the position to go on a few hundred dollar shopping spree and pay it all off....you know, the way those cards SHOULD be used....as opposed to carrying a balance. Though I must say, I'm in favor of getting rid of most of 'em. We can use the debit card for stuff. Husband seems to like having a collection. So...we'll work it out.

Still in love with TIVO, except that it has trouble changing channels sometimes...which could render it pretty useless. So I guess that's a little bug that needs to be worked out.

UGH. Back to work tomorrow. Ptooey. We have program changes taking effect tomorrow, so things will either go quite smoothly, or it will be train wreck city. Fingers crossed for the former.

Off to bed...man...summer nights in Indiana....when the weather guy says "the air is much less humid now, humidity at 93%".....

WHY do we live here?

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-07-28 04:59:02
The same reason people live at the foot of volcanoes I guess...it's home. Sending you some post-rain storm cool breeze, ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here