Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-16 - 10:10 p.m.
Pervs

OK, in the past week, a bunch of pervs have been finding my diary through their pervy little google searches.

Ick.

Not much going on. The new magic part for the computer came in yesterday, and I installed it (yay me), and it seems to be doing the trick. Yay again. Of course, then I have to go and do something completely moronic like leave out an entire segment of tonight's 6-8 program in the automation playlist. Idiot.

DQ is serious. She's not long for the place. And that bugs me. Because she does excellent work. Her leaving will end up screwing D and myself even more than we're being screwed now, and we will NEVER find someone of her caliber to fill the position. NEVER. I don't know what is up with our boss. Does he NOT see? Does he not CARE? Because she and I both have been pretty open and honest and forthright with him, making it clear that THE FUCKING JOB IS KILLING US. And he just keeps on going his merry way. I'm flabbergasted. I'm at a loss. I admire the hell outta her, if she's gonna leave, because that's really brave, given our current job market.

Husband and I bought a TIVO tonight. My sister has one and adores it. She sent us some kind of "order now and get 50 bucks off" thing, so we ordered online with that. I think we are really going to love it...my only concern will be having a chance to TIVO some stuff I want to see, and not have the whole thing taken up by sports and Star Trek. Anyone have TIVO? Do you adore it?

Having a hell of a time sleeping lately....I'm exhausted, and in the morning, I have no problem staying asleep...it's getting there in the first place that's the problem. I LOVE my Tylenol PM, lemme tell ya.

Went to the Y after work, since the park is still too gross (and CLOSED, according to the signs I saw posted) for me to ride. Bummer. I miss my rides. But yay me for hitting the Y.

That's all...

Exercise done today: 30 minutes on the elliptical trainer, 15 minutes on the treadmill

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here