Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-14 - 11:19 p.m.
peeeeyew

I am just not feeling RIGHT. Dunno what it is. For the past week or so, I've had this dull pain in my lower right side...and oh yes, I've looked stuff up on the 'net. I think if it were anything serious, appendix, cyst, ectopic, etc, I'd be in hella pain. Which I'm not. It's discomfort...like gas, or being a little, er...bound up. Which isn't the case. Anyway...I have a med check with my dr in a couple of weeks, so I will just wait until then, I guess, unless it gets worse. But I generally feel icky. More tired than usual.

Oh well. Whatever.

Not too terribly eventful Monday. I called the tech support folks at SOSS today, and ordered a new authorization key, as our faulty one is what keeps shutting us down. D tells me he had to reboot the dang computer DOZENS of times on Saturday. However, it worked fine today, knock wood. Go figure. The nice thing about the authorization key is that when it gets here, sometime tomorrow, I can install it. Good thing, since the engineer is out until at least Wednesday.

Came home from work and did a little time on the bike. Not much bike path available, as the park is still pretty flooded in spots, and still closed. In fact, I had a cop tell me to scram. I was pedalling down the road, and he was coming in the opposite direction...he slowed and said "you shouldn't be here". I chirped "ok. I'll turn around". And did so. I think he was expecting more lip than I gave him. It may be a couple or three cleansing rainfalls before I head back in there. The stench. Oh. My. God. The whole south side of town smells like shit. Literally. Have you ever smelled a really rank barnyard? That's the smell. This end of town needs a crop duster to fly over and spray everything with clorox. Husband could smell it on me when I got home. bleah.

Anyway...off to bed, I guess.

Exercise done today: 4 miles on the bike

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here