Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-08 - 9:37 p.m.
alas, no improvement

Sigh.

Today sucked too.

The dentist visit was probably the high point. As usual, no cavities. One thing I'm blessed with it straight, healthy teeth. And the bone is filling in pretty well after The Wisdom Tooth Experience of a year ago.

The Very Important Part we had Fedexed to us isn't what seems to be the problem. But see, we didn't know that, because we weren't able to get an engineer in to actually LOOK at the situation until today. So it was up to me to try to solve the problem....which is kind of like that episode of M*A*S*H in which Father Mulchahy had to perfom a tracheotomy in the field....I'm pretty much outta my element. And because of this lack of available expertise, our problem isn't going to be fixed until FRICKING THURSDAY EVENING at the earliest. GMAFB. So we missed more programs today, and I'm sure things will get missed tomorrow, and, well, just FUCK.

The city is flooding...kinda freaky, for the middle of summer. My usual bike path is pretty much gone, as you can see from this picture:

I usually ride there....hmph. Not sure what I'm gonna do, because this stuff isn't going to recede for awhile.

Exercise done today: Weight circuit, 15 min on elliptical, 15 minute on treadmill

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here