Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-06 - 8:53 p.m.
Holiday weekend over

It was a good weekend. There was some work flakiness on Saturday, but I cleared up what I could from home, sent D an email warning him that it looked like it was going to be one of those days, then told him I was outta town for the rest of the weekend.

Hee.

The trip to Michigan was fun. We picked up the PT from my dad on Friday, so we had our new car for the road trip. That sucker holds a LOT. We took my cousin two dining room chairs, and the chairs and our overnight bags all fit in the luggage area.

We had a nice visit, as we always do. Aunt and Uncle have a nice spread....a couple of acres, no nearby neighbors...we sat around, played some Bocce Ball, the guys played horseshoes. Oh yeah. And we ate. But I didn't blow the diet. Oh, I blew it BAD on Friday, but not yesterday, and CERTAINLY not today. AND I lost another pound this week. So I'm not too freaked about the 3/4 pound of potato salad I ate on Friday. (can't help it...it's potato salad of the gods....)

Here's a picture of the womenfolk who were there...my mom's in the white top, my cousin is the blonde, and the other women are my aunts. Do we look related or what?

And here we all are, assembled around the table, as usual:

And finally, I dug up some old kid pictures before we went visiting. In the boat are my sister, my cousin (the blonde in the above picture), her brother (who grew up to be the mascot for the Washington Wizards NBA team) and me. This was in...hmmm...1978. I was 11.....

Anyway...that's enough for now....

Exercise done today: Weight circuit

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here