Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-04 - 2:06 p.m.
Holiday weekend

Man, I am EXHAUSTED. And I have no idea why. Just. So. Tired.

Slept in, and managed to stay in my jammies until about half an hour ago. Finally showered. I may nap.

According to my little chart, I have exercised every day for the past 21 days. Well, my friend, not today, and not tomorrow.

So Nyeah.

I thought about riding today, but honestly...it's about a billion degrees out there, with about a billion percent humidity. Opressive doesn't even BEGIN to cover it. So phooey on that. We're supposed to go over to my folks' later today...I may swim, I may not. And tomorrow, we're going to Michigan for a family thing at my aunt and uncle's house. Should be fun...casual, cookout, good visiting time. I am bringing cucumber salad and a completely awesome dip made from cream cheese and Harry and David's Onion Pepper Relish. YUM. Husband is out now buying supplies. And lunch. That's the other thing...I don't think I'm going to hit my food goals this weekend, either. In the past month, I have NEVER had my calories in exceed calories out, according to my chart at FitDay. In fact, I'm averaging a thousand more burned every day than consumed.

So bring on the potato salad, folks. And the ribs. And the walleye. It's a holiday weekend, and I am going to try to enjoy myself. We'll be back in the gym on Sunday.

Happy 4th. I hope your neighborhood isn't infested with fireworks nuts who like to make things go boom.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here