Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-07-02 - 7:20 p.m.
-

Back from my ride.

It's 84 degrees.

Holy moly.

Sitting with a cool drink in front of the fan AND the A/C vent. I've put Husband in charge of dinner (after I put the chicken breasts in to marinate before my ride), and I hope to hop in the shower soon. Because I don't think I smell too good.

Uneventful day, but I got quite a bit done...always good. Ran out at my lunch hour to the bike shop, and got a rack to carry my water bottle, a little pack to carry my cell phone and keys in, and I bought gloves. They were on sale, or I wouldn't have shelled out for them. But they're really nice....have gel padding right where my hand gets all owie.

Man, when I get out there on a day like today, when it's just BEASTLY, I feel so proud. Every turn of the pedal is a victory. And damned if I'm not enjoying my time out there. It's quiet, there are quite a few nice shady patches...offers me time to think and decompress. I'm already starting to fret about what will happen as the weather gets cold and the days get short, and there won't be opportunity to ride. I guess I'll have to spend more time at the Y...

And big smooches to LA for her really sweet comment yesterday. And I heartily endorse the YWCA...we've got people of all ages, shapes and sizes there. Some gym bunnies, but not a lot, and it's a really welcoming place.

We got our loan check for the car today. I swear, I don't know that a loan goes from application to check in hand this quickly when a person is banking in the same town....and this was all done via the 'net, the phone and Fedex. I love my bank!

Time to take my stinky self and hit the shower.

Exercise done today: 9 miles/50 minutes on the bike.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here