Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-23 - 6:16 p.m.
EEEUUUW!

Started out the day in horror, realizing that the toothbrush I was using....wasn't MINE.

Ptooey. Yes, I'll kiss him, but I don't wanna use his toothbrush! Nasty!

Husband's house closed today!!! Hooooraaay! We're done with it! No more albatross! No more house that used to belong to Her! And...here's the bonus part...when all the dust was settled, we wound up with 2500 more than we thought we'd have. So THAT is a most happy thing. Hardly a windfall, but nothing to sneeze at, either. That means a couple more credit cards will be paid off.

Work is settling down to "manageable"...which scares the crap outta me, quite frankly. I'm superstitious, and think something bad will happen if things are good for too long.

Feeling quite virtuous today...it's 86 degrees, but I got my fat ass out for a bike ride. Didn't go far....only 6 miles, but still...it keeps my streak of exercising every day alive. As I said before...I'm not sure why anyone chooses to live here....we went from needing sweaters two weeks ago to "OmiGOD it's HOT" now. Tomorrow is expected to be in the 90s. WTF? And I want to STRANGLE those stupid weather forecasters who attach words like "Beautiful" and "great" and "nice" to days that are above about 82 degrees. Hello? We have an ozone caution. It's not "beautiful", it's fricking HOT. "Beautiful" is somewhere in the low to mid 70s with a gentle breeze and low humidity. Something we get, oh, for about 4 days in the spring.

exercise done today: 40 minutes/6 miles on the bike

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-06-24 02:20:57
YAY!!! Good-bye albatross house! Congrats. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here