Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-21 - 6:38 p.m.
Sleepy summer

Exhausted today. Dunno why. But I. Am. So. Tired. Wow.

Went to yoga today...today was a good day for me, yoga wise. Amazing how only four classes have increased my flexibility. But I'll NEVER be able to do The Crocodile. I'll fall on my nose!

Husband has been busily cleaning out his house. Closing on Monday. Wheeeeee.

The weather here was GORGEOUS today, which is why I felt a little guilty for spending so much of the afternoon in bed, napping on and off. But I LOVE to nap on sunny days. The temp is perfect...or, more importantly for this part of the world, the humidity is manageable. Hope it stays that way tomorrow, so I can go for a nice ride.

My nap was interrupted when I heard a car in the driveway. It wasn't Husband's car...much quieter. After a few minutes, I looked out the window and saw it was my parents' car. EEP. So I got up and put my pants back on, and ran downstairs. First thing out of my mom's mouth was "don't worry, we aren't coming in!" They had been in the area and thought they'd stop over. So mom gave the flowerbed a onceover (and gave her approval) and I had my dad cut some dill and parsley from the garden.

So...that's the extent of my thrilling day. When I was dinking around in the garden, it dawned on me that spending the day next to the pool in my parents' neighborhood sounded like a nice idea.....

Exercise done today: One hour yoga class

Pounds lost: 6. Wheeee!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here