Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-20 - 11:02 p.m.
Pepper spray

Was able to leave work early today...always nice. The weather here today was PERFECT. I mean, if you ordered up a day, this would be it...sunny....clear blue sky...low humidity...gentle breeze....74 degrees.

Because the weather was so nice, I forced myself to go for a bike ride, even though I've exercised every single day this week, and a day off never hurt anyone. But my heart and soul weren't in it, and I only managed 5.5 miles. Didn't help that the trail was closed off due to high water....this is the opposite end from where it was closed the other day. We've had a lot of rain, and since the trail is called the RIVERgreenway.....I suppose flooding is an issue.

Bought pepper spray today. I'd thought about it when I started riding, and now with the rapist on the loose, I figured the time was right to arm myself. Couldn't find the stuff anywhere....I've had it before, and I think it was like a checkout display item at a place like KMart. But like so many things, when you're looking for it, you can't find it. I asked D if he had any idea, and he said there was a police equipment store next to his favorite restaurant...which is in the shopping plaza where I grab lunch. Sooooo. I headed in there with some trepidation...asked if I could buy pepper spray, and the guy was SO nice. Showed me what they had, and sold me what I wanted. Actually, I think I may go back and get more...one to leave with the bike and one for he keychain. The little spray can velcros nicely to the handlebars, so I feel a bit more secure....whether I'm faced with a dog, a grizzly bear, or a maniac, I think I can mace 'em and run.

Tomorrow is my last yoga class for awhile. I think I'll sign up for another session. After class, I'm making Husband take me to the neighborhood eatery for my weekly burger fix.

Bye.

Exercise done today: 35 minutes/5.5 mile on the bike

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here