Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-13 - 2:18 p.m.
Out of the closet

A spur of the moment day off is a damn wonderful thing.

Didn't sleep in much this morning...but that was ok, since I was able to be uberproductive. By noon, I had cleaned out the bedroom closet. Five bags of clothes, one bag of shoes and a bunch more wire hangers off to Goodwill. I am slowly but surely Joan Crawfording this place, and getting rid of the wire hangers. I mean, you can get packs of ten nice plastic hangers at the store for like a buck fifty on sale. And Husband came with a bunch of hangars. He's very cute...all the stuff in HIS closet hangs on IDENTICAL hangers. In fact, he will SWITCH stuff that I hang on the wrong hanger when I do laundry.

So..bedroom closet is clean. Dining room, however, is still looking, as TranceJen would say, quite ghetto. Perhaps I will tackle that during Oprah.

Did hit the gym today...yay me. Did weights AND the elliptical trainer...which made my toes numb. How freaky is that. I also discovered, to my dismay, that my scale at home is correct....or at least, it's in cahoots with the one in the Y locker room. I think I'm so flipped out because I weigh about 20 pounds more than I thought I did. Oh well...since the Y scale is one of those medical ones, with small increments, I can start keeping track now.

Still have to shower and run to drugstore to pick up this month's prozac. And I have to figure out what to make for dinner.....

Exercise done today: Weight training and 15 minutes on elliptical trainer

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here