Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-10 - 8:42 p.m.
Only Tuesday?

Only Tuesday? I am at LEAST Thursday tired.

My 10:30 appointment cancelled this morning...I budget my time for that session, which takes about 90 minutes....so with the cancellation, I was left kind of twiddling my thumbs. I used the time to refile some CDs in the music library. I'm as bad as The Diva when it comes to not refiling.

I'd like to encourage folks to read today's entry from LA-The-Sage. I would simply like to add a "what she said". Nail. Head. Hit.

Think I whacked my blood sugar today...this exercising thing is starting to become an obsession. After the Y, we grabbed smoothies and headed back to work. There isn't QUITE enough protein in those babies to keep me from being REALLY hungry by the time I get off work....and today, there was less, as I asked them to omit the milk, thinking it might be causing some of my IBS problems. I think I need a snack mid afternoon, because I was SO hungry that I didn't feel well after dinner...which was a good dinner...steak, green beans, noodles.

Ah, this great experiment known as my body.

I found a cool website--Just Move. It's affiliated with the American Heart Association, and has a place where you can keep an exercise diary, etc, etc. So I've been filling it out...and let me just say, given my ramping up of activity, and my changing eating habits....well, pounds should be FALLING off me. Which they are not. I've increased my activity by at least a thousand calories a week, and just TWO lunches a week that I've substituted the smoothies for Taco Hell should save me anywhere from 1000-2000 calories. So why are the fat pants still tight? FRUSTRATING.

Yes, I know. I am obessing about my eating and exercising. Too bad. This is my journal. Heh.

So...here's an example of why I have the BEST husband in the entire fricking universe: Last night, the phone rang. It was our jazz host, telling me he got to the station and realized that he didn't have his keys. He was going to his house to search for them. Another call...keys not at house...maybe he left them at the post office. Going there now. Ring, ring...not at post office, and D not home to meet him at station to let him in for his shift. (I knew where this was going during the first call...) Husband took my keys and drove to the station to let him in.

Isn't that just the best? The sweetest? I am so fucking spoiled.

And he didn't even get lucky last night....

Exercise done today:

Weight circut

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here