Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-08 - 6:03 p.m.
Damn dust!

I am officially tacky.

I barfed in the yard.

Lemme explain. As if you want explanation....

I DID actually clean out my second closet. Wound up with FIVE, count 'em FIVE tall kitchen bags full of stuff. Found a dress, the tag of which said "Medium". AHAHAHAHA. Ha. I mostly followed that "if you haven't worn it in a year" rule in getting rid of stuff. And it was interesting to note that really, truly, the smallest size I've ever really been was about a 14. Maybe a 12 for about 20 minutes about ten years ago.

Anyway...I loaded up the Subaru to go dump stuff at the Goodwill box. As I was doing so, I noticed a tickle in my throat. I get these sometimes, when I stir up a lot of dust, or there's a lot of pollen, etc. It's a horrid thing that sometimes sets off my gag reflex. I had never actually barfed, though, until today. I had gone back in the house to grab a bottle of water, and was sucking that down when I got the uh oh feeling and bolted from the still parked car. All in all, it wasn't too heinous, but if any neighbors saw me, I'm sure it'll make for good gossip. "She was drunk!" "She's pregnant!" "She's pregnant AND drunk!"

As a consequence, I still feel a little urpy....I've always been terrified that tickle would spark actual hurling, and now it has...I may never leave my house.....

I did manage to get my act together enough to head out to the Goodwill box, and boy, do I feel better! Maybe next week I'll do my "regular" closet.

Gonna watch the Hilary interview tonight. I don't quite understand why she is SO hated. I mean, I'm kinda "eh" about her myself. But she seems to spark such strong feelings in people. I really do think her being "strong" has something to do with it, for men and women. It's ok to be an accomplished woman in politics if you put on the sweetness and light act like Elizabeth Dole, but it's not ok if you're forthright and don't sugar coat stuff, I guess. She's been villified for staying with a philandering husband, but don'tcha think she'd be just as villified if she left his ass? They know how they want their marriage to work, and what's important, so far be it from me to judge that....I firmly believe that each marriage has its own rules, and those only matter to the two (or more, if that's part of the rules...) in the marriage.

Anyhow...I ramble....catch ya later...

Exercise done today: 20 minutes on treadmill, weight training.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here