Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-06 - 8:37 p.m.
A rockin' friday night!

Happy Friday night. Whee! Since I pawned..errr...um....DELEGATED some of my weekend chores at work to D, my Friday afternoons are positively LEISURELY. Wowzers. Past two Fridays, I've managed to get out of there EARLY.

Oh man. Did I just jinx or what?

Nothing planned for the weekend. No yoga tomorrow...boo hiss. We aren't going to garage sale after all. Just couldn't get it in gear, I guess. I was poking around in a "spare" closet this morning, and I DO have a shitload of stuff that I need to send to Goodwill. I mean....come ON. So I may see if I can manage that this weekend. The closets in this house are just...stupid. They're small and dark, and since the closet is longer than the door is wide, there's just huge areas of dead space, where you have no idea what's in there, and it's too small to root around and get much of a look.

So maybe closets this weekend. OK. Maybe closet.

We're still poster children for going to the Y. We've even moved onto another workout form, having used up all the spaces on the first one. I supposed I have lost a pound or two, but I'm not too sure. I do know I feel muscles in my arms, and that is a new feature. We need to step up with the cardio, that's for sure.

Only problem is, since I've started exercising, my IBS has gotten MUCH worse. It was actually under control for the past few months....sure, I'd have a bout now and then, but in the past month....yikes. And usually it's yikes at work....not cool. I was in so much pain after work yesterday, I wasn't sure what was going on. I'm hoping it's temporary....cuz this will NOT do.

Husband has just come back from his run to the store...I think we're going to check out something on pay per view...Maid in Manhattan, probably. Though I want to see Real Women Have Curves....

See ya.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-06-07 08:53:28
"Real Women Have Curves" is pretty darn good. Though the title is a bit misleading. Yes, the heroine is curvy, and takes A LOT guff about it (especially from her mother), but the story is really about what to do when the life you desire doesn't fit the life that's been chosen FOR you. And the movie is better for it. A one note movie about fat dignity and respect would be too strident. This way her weight is one part of her battle to live HER life, HER way. Just as we who live large want to be seen for more than just our size, so to does this movie. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here