Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-06-02 - 4:58 p.m.
Crazy Monday and missing old friends

What a day. Around 3:30, I suddenly got SO TIRED. So I'm just trying to hold on for another hour, when I can split.

The place was a ZOO this morning. I wasn't even in my chair before Diva was on me, asking some procedural question I didn't have an answer to. Then the decibel level got outta hand...at one point I even said "Could it get LOUDER in here?" DQ laughed, but I think the intern may have thought I was being a bitch. Whatever. If I can't hear someone who is conversing with me in my cubicle, it's too dang loud!

Managed to get some stuff done, and that's what counts.

Been feeling a little wistful lately about friends I've made and lost as I have gone through my various jobs. There are some really great people I don't really communicate with any more, and that makes me sad. There was no falling out, or anything like that....just one of those things that happens when distance and time get too great. "we'll write, we'll visit", you say when you part, and maybe you do, at first. But then time passes, and you realize that to drop an email would just require TOO MUCH explaining. You'd have to catch someone up on MONTHS of your life, and you put off emailing for another day. But I miss some of these people, and I'm sad that they're part of the past and not the present and future.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here