Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-31 - 9:16 a.m.
Wow. Already the weekend.

Haven't updated in three days, I know. Sorry. It's been a lot of the same ol' same ol' going on. Work was pretty ok this week. D has taken over some weekend stuff that made my fridays hellish (doing automation recordings for Friday night, saturday, sunday and monday for two stations...), so I was dones early yesterday....and left early, as D was there until after 6 and told me to go ahead.

I like little bonuses like that.

Husband and I have been SO GOOD about eating at home instead of carry out. SO good. And, we've already seen the difference in our budget, which is way cool and has us breathing a little easier. He's even coming home and having a sandwich for lunch...he's a better man than I....I really HATE carrying my lunch. Part of it has to do with the planning ahead...how do I know I'll be in the mood for peanut butter five hours from now? Part of it has to do with actually MAKING the lunch in the morning....I'm just not that organized.

But really...if I could carry my lunch even SOME of the time, I'd save a buttload of money.

The fat issues of the last entry are still weighing on my mind. I guess because they've come up on ANOTHER list I'm on...and the results are the same. I guess I don't understand all the animus. I don't understand all the energy people put into hating fat people. I mean, why bother? Unless we're sitting on you, what's the problem?

Anyway....I think I HAVE dropped a few pounds....I feel a little thinner around my ribcage. And I DO feel better. When we started working out, I couldn't do ANYthing on the squat machine..hurt my knees too much. Now I'm doing full sets of reps WITH WEIGHT....so I feel good about that. Need to step up the cardio, but we've got a nice routine going with the weights. Just gonna keep on keepin' on. This is so hard for me. It really is. And that's why I'm going to whine about it a lot here. Because I can.

Speaking of which...yoga class number 2 starts in about an hour...

Toodles

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here