Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-24 - 12:08 p.m.
I knew it would be hard, but REALLY.....

My ass has been kicked.

As I knew it would be.

By Yoga.

First class was today. Holy mother of pearl, but that was hard. It is supposed to be "beginner" level. I can't remember the last time I sweated that much.

Oh. Yes I can. It was several summers ago when my dad and I were moving a giant chest of drawers upstairs in my un-airconditioned house.

I'll go back next week, and might even end up in the next session. But sheesh. And I know it's all about working at your own pace, and not competing with other people, and blah blah.....but I'm competitive enough that I HATE being the worst one in the group at anything. Guess I need to get over it.

Feel better than I did yesterday...am wondering if maybe my vitamins did it. But here's a sweet husband anecdote....I IMd him yesterday morning, telling him that I was going to stay home, because I was sick. Then I got offline and went back to bed, before he had a chance to answer. Around 10:30, I hear his car in the driveway....he came home to check on me. I almost cried. It was just so thoughtful.

Was shocked last night to see that there's an arrest warrant for my next door neighbor.

Needless to say, things are pretty quiet over there right now...doesn't look like anyone's home....and I didn't hear any death metal coming from the teen age son's room at 7 this morning, so I think the place is empty right now. Too bad that it all came to that...

Plans for today include a girly lunch with my friend J. I need to do some chores, too, like laundry and junk.

See ya.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here