Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-21 - 8:04 p.m.
Stealing a topic...

Oh my. Did my friend Vox hit it on the head in today's entry.

Sometimes, being a newlywed feels like being the dog who caught the car. "Now what do I do?" No matter how happy you are, how much you love your new spouse, it's....weird sometimes.

And I so totally get the "This is it" feeling. Sometimes I look over at my husband in bed and say "wow. So THAT'S my husband." For so long he was a mystery man whose very existence in the universe I doubted. Now he is such a part of my life it feels like he has always been there. And the weird part is, I can REMEMBER hearing him on the radio when I was in high school. So there's also a certain "I can't believe I married "insert DJ name here" to the whole thing.

For being two "longtime singles" when we married, the adjustment has been very smooth. That's part of the reason I knew he was the one for me, I think...I never wanted him to scram. He doesn't make me feel suffocated, and I don't feel like he's "in my space".

But sometimes, it's hard for me to let myself feel the full happiness. I'm afraid if The Fates find out I'm REALLY happy, they will bodyslam me. So, I remain.....cautiously optimistic, and thankful every day for this great guy.

OK. 'Nuff mushy stuff. The "Great Guy" is out mowing the lawn in the dark right now. We managed to make it to the gym today, which I LOVE doing during the day. Gets me out of the office, and then when I get home from work, I've already worked out, so there's no moping around and feeling guilty that I "should" go to the gym. I've already increased some of my weights in the resistence training...that's good, right? I sure don't see or feel any results, but we keep track of everything on our "scorecards", and the reps and weights are going up. Hey--anything is an improvement over Totally Sedentary Woman, right?

Not much else goin' on....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here