Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-15 - 8:50 a.m.
Freaky dreams and tingling fingers

So the seratonin in my little pea brain must be hopping all around at this point, because the dreams are getting freakier. This morning, it ranged from missing work to the 3rd grade bully, to Gilligan's Island.

Now, when that's all in the SAME dream, I will really be freaked out.

In other news, my right hand is numb. Actually, only the last two fingers on the hand are numb--and it's not really numb, more of a feeling of tingling, like it fell asleep. In fact, that's what I thought it was, as I have a tendency to fall asleep on my arm and put the whole damn thing to sleep. Then I realized it wasn't going away, and it kind of freaked me out. (and it makes it really hard to type) But since I'm not having any stroke symptoms, I think it's probably related to my elbow pain and to lifting weights yesterday. I hope. I am going to take some motrin (anti inflammatory, don'tchaknow), and hope that if there's something swollen in there, the motrin will help.

UGH. Since I turned 35, I feel like I am falling apart.

2 comments so far
LA - 2003-05-15 11:24:53
Oh man! Since starting on the Wellbutrin my dreams have been freaky too. I'm a vivid dreamer anyhow, but the bizarro mind movies playing in my sleeping brain are WEIRD. ~LA
-------------------------------
Michelle - 2003-10-15 09:03:16
The numbness and tingling sensations you describe sound very familiar. Mine started very recently. I have taken a couple of aspirins each time I have these feelings and it definitely helps. Should these symptoms persist, a doctor will be in order.
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here