Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-14 - 11:20 a.m.
The Glare of Death

I made a tactical error today

Ass GM came by and said "It would be in your best interest to be in the multi purpose room right now"

The boss is gone, and we aren't supposed to be having a meeting..

so I said "our department is having a meeting", then I said something else snarky and she said "my, you're pleasant". At this point I flashed her the look of death....a really really INTENSE look of death...the kind that got my face slapped when I flashed it at my mom

What was the purpose of the meeting?

It was to sing and have cake for a sales guy's one year anniversary

...and if she'd SAID that,

she wouldn't have pissed me off. But the LAST time the Big Boss was gone, she called a staff meeting at the last minute and didn't tell me...so I missed it and looked like an idiot.

And you know, our boss sees none of this. None. If she was caught setting fire to an orphanage, he would find a way to make an excuse about how she wasn't really doing it out of malice.

Husband pointed out that I am just giving her what she wants. She baits me, I rise to the bait, and she gets to scold me for being nasty.

I hate her. I really do. And hate is such a wasted emotion. But she is truly one of the least redeeming humans I've ever come across.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here