Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-11 - 12:43 p.m.
Lazy, windy Sunday

My lord it is windy today. Holy cow. It's kind of bugging me...making me feel unsettled or something.

Weird.

So, thus far, it's been an neventful weekend. (YAY) No calls so far. Happy Dance.

Haven't accomplished much in the housekeeping department. Did some laundry, so at least we've got a supply of clean undies. I was hoping to plant stuff, but the weather this weekend has not cooperated...rainy yesterday (flood warnings all over the place) and cold and windy today. I swear...I'm living in a place where you could need the heat in the morning and the a/c by afternoon.

Had a dr appt Friday for a med check...and to get a replacement scrip for the proazc. I lost the other one. I have all the scrips from my checkup except the prozac. So the kindly dr wrote me another one. Last time I'll see that dr...she is leaving to do missionary medicine. So in three months, for my next med check, it's a new dr. That'll make 5 drs in 5 years. All in the same office.

Also went and had labs done yesterday morning. I wish I'd known they did lab work on Saturday morning...I would have been a much more compliant patient. I had to have a fasting blood test, and it was just a big pain to take care of that, then eat, then get to work on time. Plus, everyone and his brother has to have fasting blood tests, so there's a big line in the morning. By going on Saturday, I was able to sleep in, drink lots of water (dr told me that would help with my tendency to pass out....she was right) and mosey in around 10, when the line was gone. I wish I wasn't such a baby about needles.

Anyway...I think we may be going to a movie this afternoon. I am roasting a chicken for dinner...my first attempt at this particular dish. It's another from Barefoot Contessa.

No mother visits today. Mine is en route to their place in the Smokies, his is getting together with friends. We sent cards, so I think we are considered to have done our duty.

Wish the wind would stop. It's beginning to freak me out.

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-05-11 17:20:33
Hooray for clean underpants! If it weren't THE grossest thing ever suggested I'd ask you over to do mine. I've been working at the new house all day and totally cannot face doing laundry. Wearing the evil desperation underpants right now and am left with what's basically a waistband with some attached shreds for the morrow. It's either that or go commando. If they can invent a self-cleaning oven why can't someone come up with self-laundering clothing? ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here