Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-07 - 6:04 p.m.
Week flying by

Wednesday ALREADY? Wow.

I left work early today. Didn't plan to, just asked D if he would stick around until 6 only in case of extreme "we are off the air" emergency, and he was perfectly cool about it. Everything was automated, so things would run without me even if I was there. I just got a bee in my bonnet, and he was cool about it. Yay him!

So I came home about 4:30, went for a nice bike ride around the golf course (they tell me it is 2 1/2 miles around the course, so I bet I did about 3, counting the to and fro part. Not a lot, to be sure, but a start. And, I've been out three times this week, and it's only Wednesday. So yay me.

Oh. The house. Where were we? Golly..I'm so behind with that news. OK...the offer for the house was almost 3k less than we were asking. But ok, we figure, what the heck. Helps US that the buyer wants to go conventional and not FHA....easier process all around. But then, we see the part about the buy requiring the house not be in the flood plain....oopsie. On the disclosure form, (that she signed) we clearly noted that the house IS in flood plain, though in 20 years, it's never flooded, and that included the great flood of 1982, when we were REALLY under water and became known as "the city that saved itself". President Reagan even came by to hoist a few sandbags.

ANyway....Husband still has to carry flood insurance (about 300 bucks a year), but the worst thing that's ever happened is the back yard flooded. Never got to the house.

So we were concerned that the flood plain would be a deal breaker...but it wasn't! Whee. Now we wait for earnest money and her letter from the bank. If all goes as planned, we close on June 7, and we no longer own the albatross! Fingers crossed.

Toodles

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here