Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-03 - 9:19 p.m.
St Joseph did his thing...maybe

Wheee! Husband and I came home from our respective places of work this evening to find a message from the realtor...there's an offer on his house! Hap hap happy dance! We'll probably have a meeting with the agents tomorrow to find out the details. I'm hoping it's pretty close to the asking price...I mean, the asking price is only 39,900....c'mon.....

Fingers crossed that it goes smoothly.

Car stereo is almost recovered. Problem is, the part that doesn't work is the most vital...the FM tuner. I have to be able to monitor work...two FM stations. I haven't given up hope, as the AM tuner was in the same shape as the FM, and it works fine now. When I left to take my car in this morning, the "check engine" light came on again....that, coupled with the oil change was a 300 dollar experience. I asked the guy about the radio, and he said it would be cheaper to put in an aftermarket stereo than have a dealer deal with it. Waaah. Saw the exact radio on Ebay....may have to bid on it.

In D-Land news, I'm kind of bummed. First, my dear friend (and newlywed!) VoxAcerbus goes missing. Jerseygrrl isn't updating. Then TranceJen shuts down her site. And today, LA-The-Sage says she may be scarce for now.

People! I need you! My buddy list is full of dead wood! It's so hard to find new diary friends! Waaah. Whine. (Because it IS all about me, you know....)

So that's about it, for a thrilling Saturday night. My plans for tomorrow are to do NOTHING, except perhaps meet with the realtors.

Latah

1 comments so far
LA - 2003-05-03 23:50:28
No! No! No! I'm not going anywhere. I was just pointing out that if I DO go missing it'll be because I'm in an FBI interogation room somewhere. I'm here and will just be more circumspect about my political commentary for a while. So be prepared for lots of boring crap about backsplash tiles and gardening. Keeping my fingers crossed that your potential buyers bite. ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here