Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-02 - 4:49 p.m.
I'm still here....

Whew. What a week. Where were we when we last left our heroine? Oh yeah. Monday.

Anyway...the rest of the week continued on in a blur. At least two people have said "you look SO tired" to me.

Duh.

There was an Ass GM stunt on Wednesday. Boss was leaving town, so he cancelled our department meeting, and said we'd all meet as a staff NEXT WEEK. Our meetings take place at 10 in the morning. I am not always in at 10, because I work later. Plus, I'm working Saturday this week (again). So I read the Boss' email and thought "cool. I'll go in a little later". Well. Ass GM decided she wanted to have a fund drive post mortem/staff meeting. So I waltz in a little late, and see the entire staff gathered in the performance studio. I didn't go in, just went about my business.

However, I DID find out what her dealie was with forcing me to cart crap after our function last week. She had some "100% staff participation" fixation. My predecessor NEVER went to anything. Really. NEVER. And it pissed off the higher ups. Ass GM evidently has held on to that little grudge. So BFD. She got her 100% participation. yay her.

What else? Working with the IT people to put my home computer and the broadcast computers on a VPN. Dunno much about those. The VPN is supposed to make it so I don't have to run in every time something messes up, and I can fix stuff from home. As long as I am there. Heh heh.

So here's my boneheaded move of the year---I killed my car stereo. I'm mighty pissed at myself. Went out for lunch, and the drink they gave me was....overfull. It started dripping. In my car, the cup holder is above the stereo system. So the pop dripped into my stereo and shorted it out. Or something. The clock works. At least it wasn't regular pop, and was diet. Our engineer says it might live again after it dries out. Keep your fingers crossed, as buying a new audio system isn't high on my list of stuff to do. And I can't be radio-less.... Car is going to the shop tomorrow. Originally it was going in for an oil change, and because the "check engine" light went on. Well, as soon as I called, the light went out, but since it still needs an oil change, I figured, what the heck. Now I can ask them to look at the stereo. What a maroon I am.

Toodles and loo

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here